Enterprise. Innovation. Excellence.

Hydrogen is a big part of the world’s energy future: clean, efficient and abundant.

The Hydrogen Awards have been established as an annual measure of enterprise, innovation and excellence – in standards, implementation and thinking about the future and about bringing the use of hydrogen to all industries and sectors and to the public. While the Awards are based in the UK it is now obvious they have international appeal. If you would like to kept informed about the Hydrogen Awards please add your name to the Mailing List.

If the Awards interest you from the point of view of sponsorship, please complete this Sponsorship Enquiry Form.

The website is fully open and you can see the full list of categories and read the clear instructions on how to enter and the useful advice on what you will need to provide for the judges. Judges will be drawn from the international hydrogen community and will be active participants in development and use of hydrogen, both now and in the future.

It is a huge honour that H2 View – the leading publication on the global hydrogen sector – agreed to become the international media partner to the Hydrogen Awards. In addition to online and print publishing, H2View hosts hydrogen events around the world and has extended the reach of the Awards widely since becoming media partner

In addition HyDEX has become a supporting partner of the Hydrogen Awards, further extending their reach through Energy Research Accelerator (ERA) and eight Midlands Universities and their powerful relationships with industrial and commercial hydrogen partners.

Entries open: May 1

Entries close: November 27

Awards ceremony: February 27



3 Universities’ Gold Awards
1 Outstanding Achievement Gold


2024 Awards

The finalists for the 2024 awards are on the Results page. The results will be announced on February 27 at the Hydrogen Summit hosted by ERA.

2023 Awards

On February 23 the Winners of the first Hydrogen Awards were announced at The Slate, on the Warwick University campus. The full list of Winners and awards of merit can be found on the Results page.

View a gallery of images from the awards ceremony

Download the 2023 Winners Book