The closing date for entries is June 30 and there are 18 categories to enter and win, plus one Gold Award for Outstanding Achievement, decided by the judges from all the category winners.

Eleven categories look at the use of hydrogen across industry sectors:

A. Automotive

B. Aerospace

C. Marine

D. Mass Transit

E. Road Haulage

F. Utility (including on and off-grid applications)

G. Domestic

H. Industrial (including petrochemical, textiles, glass and metallurgy)

I. Electronics

J. Medical (including pharmaceutical)

K. Construction

Seven categories look for excellence in the production, storage, distribution and marketing of hydrogen, as well as in training and development and from installation, service and maintenance specialists, and innovation or developments in legal, financial and professional services in the hydrogen sector:

L. Production

M. Storage

N. Installation, Service and Maintenance

O. Distribution

P. Marketing and Communication

Q. Recruitment, Training and Development

R. Legal, Financial, Professional and Consultancy Services


Outstanding Achievement Gold Award

Outstanding achievement of the year cannot be entered as the winner is chosen by the judges from all the other category winners.


For more help on how to enter please visit the How to Enter and Useful Advice pages of this website.


Time pressures for preparing good entries can be tough. If you need a helping hand writing your awards submissions contact Boost Awards. They are the first and largest experts in preparing awards entries and act completely independently.

There is no financial relationship between the Hydrogen Awards and Boost. Any advice you receive from Boost Awards is confidential, impartial and independent and the company operates worldwide.